I don’t want to live the Crisis/Conquest Cycle with God

Whenever there is a crisis and God prevails in our life, we praise Him, laud Him, honor Him, worship Him, give thanks for Him. We’ve all done that.

The next day the intensity subsides but is there, hope continues, and we walk humbly.

Each day after that intensity slowly turns into tepidness.

And then a crisis or circumstances force us into 911 prayer mode and we are once again delivered or, if not delivered, brought so low that the only option is to forsake God or worship Him. Passion for the things of God returns.

I don’t want to live that cycle of independence-dependence-independence-dependence. I’ve done it too many times already. To avoid it I have to put first things first and focus on who I am, in light of who God is, and what He’s done despite what I’ve done.

2 thoughts on “I don’t want to live the Crisis/Conquest Cycle with God

Leave a Reply

