Why do Some Christians Fail to Use their Gifts?

Why do some Christians fail to make good use of the gifts Christ has given them?

  1. Some Christians do not understand that we are obligated to use the gifts that God gives for the building of His church (Romans 12:4-8). Our desire for self-fulfillment cause some to not even consider their obligations to steward what God has given them for the purposes of the One who purchased us with His own blood.
  2. Sometimes we do not want the obligation of our gifts. They may be in an area that requires sacrifice or does not bring acclaim.
  3. Neglect of our gifts can also be a result of our wanting others’ gifts.

We must ask ourselves: Am I doing what God has made me to do or am I neglecting my gifts? Am I delighting to be what God has made me to be, or am I despising my gifts?

One thought on “Why do Some Christians Fail to Use their Gifts?

  1. reasons for failing to use spiritual gifts: obligation and some apathy toward getting involved…. time restraints,..lack of motivation….lack of passion of the Holy Spirit….putting other interests before the church…

Leave a Reply

