Why do You Ask for Advice?

I know I’m not perfect and certainly any advice that I would give someone would not be perfect but one of the saddest things that I see as a pastor are people who come to me for advice…and then don’t listen to it! Why ask me if your mind is already made up?

Kind of reminds me of the Rich Young Ruler. Remember him? Asked Jesus how to be saved and then Jesus told him and he said, “Never mind that!” And he walked away.

How often have I asked for advice, and then not taken that advice? Probably more than I remember. So why ask for advice if you don’t take it?

Leave a Reply

