5 Amazing Identity Points in God (Part 3)

#4- God is faithful: “Do not fear, for I am with you.”  Isaiah 43:5

The point?  I am heard.  Even when I don’t feel it or see it–God hears me!  He doesn’t answer how or when you want, but God does answer prayer.

I love the LORD, for he heard my voice;
he heard my cry for mercy.
2 Because he turned his ear to me,
I will call on him as long as I live.  Psalm 116:1-2

The result?  PEACE

#5- God is patient: “Don not call to mind the former things, or ponder things of the past.”  Isaiah 43:18

Do you think what you’ve done shocks God?

Brothers and sisters, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead…  Philippians 3:13

The point?  I am forgiven!

  • It is God’s nature to forgive (Psalm 86:5).
  • There is no limit to God’s forgiveness (Luke 17:4).
  • Forgiveness was in our Lord’s heart as he died on the cross (Luke 23:34).
  • God forgives us only because Christ died to pay for our sins (Ephesians 1:7).
  • God is always ready to forgive us (1 John 1:9).
Leave a Reply

