What’s the First Thing I Think About in the Morning?

What do I ACTUALLY value?  Well, what’s the first thing I think about in the morning?  What do I find myself talking about the most?  What’s the last thing I think about when my head hits the pillow at night?

When you boil it down, questions about priority are questions about faith.  If I have faith that God will care for me, it frees me to live with a certain set of priorities (that don’t have a lot to do with money, possessions, or leaving a good impression).

God does not demand of me that I accomplish great things.  He does demand of me that I strive for excellence in my relationships.

Leave a Reply

