3 Questions that Become My Answers (Part 3)

Review questions 1 and 2 in the first 2 parts and then return here.

Question #3: What is in my hand?

This is another way of asking, What has God already given me?  Instead of wishing for and complaining about what I don’t have, what do I have today?  Instead of dangerously comparing myself with others, what is within my grasp relationally, historically, and resources-wise right now?

In ministry, I’ve seen how easy it is for us to focus on what we lack: money, staff, encouragement, education, buildings, experience, etc.  Instead, what is in our hands?  What is in your hand?  God’s ready to use it now.

Leave a Reply

