Why I Like Harry Potter…Are there still anti-Potter Christians?

I think they are all gone…well, maybe not.  I ran into a Christian last week who couldn’t believe that not only had I read the Harry Potter series but had seen the movies AND that I endorse them and let my children partake.

There is so much I could say…but I’ll let one of my seminary professor’s explain:

So what’s your take?

One thought on “Why I Like Harry Potter…Are there still anti-Potter Christians?

  1. That was brilliant! The most talented writers and storytellers, a group I would place J.K. Rowling in, can create an imaginative and enteraining read, while allowing their worldview (in this case, Christianity) flow organically throughout the story. Takes amazing talent to pull that off. I’d like to have an ounce of that talent. Thanks for sharing this, Marcus. Loved it.

Leave a Reply

