My Identity

Christ-followers, We are not merely forgiven of our sin; we are also filled with the benefits of his righteousness, holiness, and redemption.  What He is, I am.  My identity is no longer Fixed by my birth, determined by my heritage, or spoiled by my sin, but is renewed, transformed, and reborn by my Savior’s blood.

Yes, I have a racial identification but more than that, I am a follower of Jesus.  Yes, I have a family name, but more than that, I am Christ-follower.  I have failed to be all that my God requires, but I am not my sin.  I am disciple of Jesus, washed in the blood of Christ and filled with its life through the grace of my Savior alone.

 

Leave a Reply

